Tags

, , , , ,

No ROOM WITH A VIEW 19.07.14

This morning I awoke feeling a little tired, although the clock said I had slept a long time.  Hmm maybe it was the two cans of lager I indulged in last night, but I didn’t feel tipsy at all.

I was greeted as usual with the pouncing of 8 paws on my chest, as my two Lhasa Apso dogs sensed my awakening.

“Oomph!” I yelled out, as they don’t just walk, but jump on me.  I greeted them with the usual kisses, strokes and cuddles and they washed my face with their tongues.

“Right, I suppose you want to go out then?”  I muttered to them and their little tails wagged in delight.

I creaked out of bed – as usual, lol.  It’s so not funny getting older… and I went downstairs.  I put their collar and leads on and opened the door.  The ground looked damp and the air looked thick and smoggy, so I extended my hand out and felt two or three drops of rain kiss my hand.

Well what can you expect on such a morning…  I thought to myself.  I poked my head out of the door to survey the road and then withdrew it quickly.  Oh flipping heck, what is he doing there?  I thought questioned.

A tall man with short red hair hovered outside the (too) local pub and was looking through the pub lounge windows.  I quickly popped my head back in and decided to wait awhile, as I had only my nightie and silk dressing gown on.  I heard knocking and talking from the direction of the pub and assumed the coast was clear.  I put the dogs in the garden and scurried back into the house, hopefully unseen.

Normal morning occurrences took place and I got back in bed with my fresh OJ, a cup of Earl Grey Tea, and a large bowl of granola, freshly washed and cut strawberries and blueberries that were drizzled with honey.  Mmm my favourite breakfast ever!

I looked at my tweets and then switched my laptop on.  The Daily Mail poured misery again, as disturbing images of Flight MH17 affected my outlook for the day.  Not only were the heavens weeping for Flight MH17, but my heart went out to the poor souls, who were probably in great turmoil.  How terrible to become aware once you have left your body that it is strewed across foreign land…  Those young children’s souls must be  bewildered.

Yes, you beasts of burden and mutilation, may those images in the papers torture your conscience for boasting brags of killing innocent human beings and children!

I despair with the hearts of some men – if they have one!  No wonder these people can’t look at themselves in a mirror!  Their reflection of evil must devour them, but hey hoe… If some people really do go for evil and get a kick out of it then let’s make a place for them to enjoy their own company.  I say an island in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean with no boat or means of making one – top surveillance!

But is that the way…?

Are not these people just a product of an unequal world, which is full of so much wrong.  Does that make everyone who has been deeply wronged by society, turn into psychopaths?  Well just think about it…  For years we have been de-sensitised, which to a certain degree, needs to be done so we are not so emotionally weak.  However, to de-sensitised us too much, being human beings as a whole, turns us all into uncaring, selfish individuals, which is another form of detachment from society.

Isolation for some can create a Sociopath, thus the same outcome is detachment when we are naturally communal creatures.  This is why it is so important to talk.  Talking it through takes the wind out of the sails and stops erupting emotions of hatred and revolt.  My mum always use to say that leaders and men with such issues, should be put in a room together with a mediator and let them battle it out between them.  Maybe we all could do with a Rant Room.  Hmm I shall create a #RantRoom© on Twitter – A Place to express your true emotions without fear of judgement or reprisal.  Basically ‘ANYTHING GOES’!

So as my eyes swept the web-page of despair and the images imprinted sadness on my mind, I viewed some You Tube video’s of the Flight MH17 disaster.  I noted the drops of rain from heaven, which cried despair, sting the remnants of person and plane.  May God bless the souls of these MURDERED men, women and children, with peace and love, and may the Holy Spirit comfort the grieving.  May the consciences of the MEN who have done this be tortured with regret!

Only God can deal with such despicable creatures – may HIS revenge seek repentance which, believe me, will be NO pretty ride…

So sitting here, I contemplate pray and ask God to help us bring Peace On Earth.

Angel’s arms comfort the crying and cover their eyes in the horror of human actions…

Only humans can pillage the dead…

In Jesus’ name, Peace be with you…
©

MY SUNFLOWER